St. Charles Park District • 101 South Second St. • St. Charles, IL 60174 • 630.584.1055 • 

St. Charles Park District

Online Registration

Click here for the interactive brochure!

Coming Soon

Click here for the interactive brochure!

Registration Ongoing

St. Charles Park District Board of Commissioners

Policy-making and legislative authority are vested in the St. Charles Park Board, which consists of seven commissioners. The Board is elected on a nonpartisan, at large basis. Commissioners are elected to four-year terms. This governing body is responsible for, among other things, passing ordinances, adopting the budget, appointing committees, and hiring the Park District Executive Director. The Executive Director is responsible for carrying out the policies and ordinances of the Board, for overseeing the day-to-day operations of the Park District, and for appointing the heads of the Park District's departments.

Meet the Board
Bob Carne
  Brian Charles
Vice President
  Trish Beckjord
  Karrsten Goettel

James F. Cooke
Assistant Treasurer

Bob Thomson
Assistant Secretary


Mike Hoscheit


Holly Cabel

Park Board Correspondence
To contact the Park Board, please direct mail to: 101 S. Second Street, St. Charles, IL 60174
or email:

Park Board Meetings
The St. Charles Park Board meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Pottawatomie Community Center, 8 North Avenue, unless otherwise published. The public is invited to attend.

July 11 – Board Agenda Park Board Meeting (PDF)
Approved Minutes
June 13 September 13, 2016 Minutes
May 23 September 13, 2016 Minutes
May 9 September 13, 2016 Minutes
April 25 September 13, 2016 Minutes
April 11 September 13, 2016 Minutes
March 14 September 13, 2016 Minutes
Additional Resources
2016 Community Survey 2013 Community Needs Assessment Survey
Use Regulation Ordinances, Revised June 2016 Use Regulation Ordinances, Revised June 2016


Park District Legislators

Illinois State Senator: Karen McConnaughay
District 33

Illinois State Representative: Steven Andersson
District 65

Illinois State Representative: Mike Fortner
District 49

US House Representative: Congressman Randy Hultgren
District 14


Copyright © 2015+ St. Charles Park District. All rights reserved.